ISSN: 2255-4165


We cover every subfield in Communication, therefore we need a long list of Editorial Board members. Self-candidatures are accepted. Please, write an email to editor@rcommunicationr.org

RCR uses ad-hoc reviewers also.


Section Editors (In alphabetical order)

Evans, William (University of Alabama, USA)

BioEvolutionary Communication

Ivory, James D. (Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University. Director, VT G.A.M.E.R. Lab, USA)

Game Studies

Li, Benjamin J. (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore)

Communication and Media Technologies

Shen, Lijiang (Pennsylvania State University, USA)

Persuasion and Social Influence

Tully, Melissa (University of Iowa, USA)

Audience and Reception Studies

Walter, Nathan (Northwestern University, USA)

Health Communication


Editorial Board (In alphabetical order)

Allen, Mike (University of Winsconsin at Milwakee, USA)
Atkinson, Tim (President of the Arkansas Science and Technology Authority, USA)
Baran, Stanley (Bryant University, USA)
Beukeboom, Camiel J. (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, The Netherlands)
Campbell, Scott W. (University of Michigan, USA)
Dillard, James P. (Pennsylvania State University, USA)
Evans, William (University of Alabama, USA)
Graaf, Anneke de (Radboud University Nijmegen, The Netherlands)
Hall, Alice (University of Missouri, USA)
Ivory, James D. (Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University. Director, VT G.A.M.E.R. Lab, USA)
Krcmar, Marina (Wake Forest University, USA)
Leshner, Glenn (University of Missouri. Co-director PRIME Lab, USA)
Maurer, Marcus  (University of Mainz, Germany)
McCombs, Maxwell E. (University of Texas at Austin, USA)
Mikal, Jude (University of Minnesota Twin Cities, USA)
Mumby, Dennis, K. (The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA)
O'Keefe, Daniel J. (Northwestern University, USA)
Potter, W. James (University of California at Santa Barbara, USA)
Schmierbach, Mike (Pennsylvania State University, USA)
Shen, Lijiang (Pennsylvania State University, USA)



Giorgio P. De Marchis (Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain)


Editorial Assistants and Social Media Team

Ignacio Leal-Fernández
Nuria Rodrigo
Sandra Hall



Responsible for the Website

Pedro-José León


Contact with the team: 



Contact for academic matters:

Giorgio P. De Marchis

Universidad Complutense de Madrid

Facultad de Ciencias de la Información

Avenida Complutense, s/n

28040 Madrid, Spain

Tel. +34.610854172